2

I had been to this place before and was pleased with their work, but was disappointed this time. I dropped my car the evening before, and had gotten assurance it would be looked at the next morning. I phoned mid morning, was told it would be looked at next, I phoned again, was told it would be looked at in the early afternoon. I phoned again in the afternoon , was told it was next. Finally I just went and got the car. I get that people call in sick, I get that maybe I wasn’t your priority, but reliability and trust are big factors when people choose a repair shop.

Hello Anthony, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We apologize your vehicle was not looked at as soon as you had hoped. We are currently averaging about 24 hours on all diagnostics and mechanical repairs. When your vehicle was checked in on Thursday at 5 o'clock we explained that there were vehicles ahead of yours but it would be looked at the following day. A technician was currently looking at your vehicle at 4 o'clock the following day when you came to pick it up. We also did not charge for the time we spent on it. We do not rush diagnostics or repairs here for the sake of quality. In my experience good repairs are not always fast and fast repairs are not always good. We are sorry to hear this did not meet your expectations.

- Williams Auto Service
1

I came in, having previously done an inspection, to address one of the issues that needed a repair that I saved up to get done. I dropped off my car and was called the next day saying they heard something wrong with the breaks so I have to pay for a new inspection for 70 dollars. I get the report back and it lists everything from the last report that I already knew about the car, and nothing about the breaks at all. When I came in to ask them about this, they said there was never a note in my file about a sound with the breaks, and I’d have to pay for the second inspection regardless of them not having an explanation as to why I got that call. After talking to two people for ten minutes a third person walked into the room and told me that I didn’t know what was wrong with my car, even though it was my second inspection to come back with the same issues. Don’t know why he’d tell me what I do or don’t know having just walked in but you can interpret that however you’d like. I have to get my state inspection done next month and will have to pay for the same information again so it makes no sense for me to have voluntarily gotten this inspection now unless there was a malfunction with my brakes that I didn’t know about. I have a baby and can’t risk driving with bad brakes, but given that they had no record of what I was told on the phone, it feels like I was lied to so I’d have another inspection. Trying to talk to them was pointless, especially when the 3rd person walked in, it felt like they honored a culture of saying anything to disregard me. I paid 70 dollars to get my keys back and find people I can trust.

Hello Abby, Thank you for taking the time to review us. We charge $66 for all noise complaints, that is our standard lift fee. The vehicle was dropped off for "CHECK FOR RATTLE NOISE ". You were also made aware of the charge for looking at it and approved it at 11am on 10/11.

- Williams Auto Service
5

This was my first time using this business I couldn’t find any place to inspect my car and I found them on the internet. I figured with it being so close to my house it’s was convenient and they got me in and out and the prices was very reasonable they are very professional.

Thank you Stevi for the great review! We really appreciate your business and look forward to servicing your vehicle in the future.

- Williams Auto Service
5

I went in there not really knowing what was going on with my car and immediately someone was up and willing to check on things for me. I knew I maybe needed oil or something and the gentlemen walked out checked my oil for me and informed me of information that will be super helpful in the future. He then added oil for me, all within a 20 minute span. I was in and out of there. They were all super respectful and helpful!

Thank you soo much for the great review!

- Williams Auto Service
4

Thank for your service

Thank you Tomie for taking the time to review us. As we are always looking for ways to improve, would you mind sharing how we could have earned that last star?

- Williams Auto Service
5

Professional services, polite staff reasonably priced

5

Excellent work and great staff! Highly recommend this shop!

5

Great service, went in for an inspection and they offered a pretty solid price for an oil change as well. I’d highly recommend this place to anyone!

5

5

Friendly and nice staff. They installed my plate for free