3

Nice People

Thank you for taking the time to review us on google, please let us know how we could have done better in the future as we are always striving to improve. Matt

- Williams Auto Service
4

They were pretty straight forward and very helpful

Thank you for your review!

- Williams Auto Service
1

Went in for inspection, told 45 wait. 2 hours later, car is still sitting in the same spot. No apology. Never going back.

We are very sorry here for the long wait for an inspection. Unfortunately state inspections are first come first serve, at the beginning and end of the months we are extremely busy with inspections. Sometimes we can't predict a vehicle that is ahead of you requiring repair work that can sometimes take a while for our inspector to finish. We strive to do our best for all of our customers and are very unhappy when we have a customer leave unhappy. We hope that you will return and give us another chance.

- Williams Auto Service
1

I admit, I look like a woman that doesn't know a lot about cars. Yet, because of that, I have gotten really good at knowing when a mechanic is taking advantage of me. Unfortunately it's 50-50 these days. These guys, without thinking twice, will take it vantage of you, if they think they can get away with it. They tried it on me, 260 some dollars worth. The hardest part about these shops is knowing that they're just screwing me, is having to give them the $16 for the inspection fee. And I remember at the time that $16 meant a lot to me. So, letting the world know, these guys are untrustworthy and dishonorable. They could have gotten a lot of work from me.

We are sorry that you had a bad experience with our shop. We see that you haven't been to our shop since August of 2012. We are now under new management since you were last here and hope that you will come back and give our shop another chance. If you would like to give us a call we would be happy to help with your needs.

- Williams Auto Service
5

Matt and the boys are amazing. They are more concerned for the customer's safety in their vehicle than just making a buck. They have always greeted me with a smile and a warm "We'll check it for you and take care of it.). They'll always tell you the truth, which doesn't happen to old ladies when they enter a repair shop...Never, until I found them have I felt like I was respected and treated fairly. If you're looking for a shop, Williams's is the way to go. They even give me a ride home, if needed, or borrow the truck, (If available) I trust them.

5

Great place, quick service and I was in and out. Just wish they had more TV stations. 😉

Thank you for the 5 stars and the review Jamal.

- Williams Auto Service
5

Very helpful, great shop. The work is priced right. Office is very knowledagable about repairs and repair process. I would strongly recommend this shop!

Thank you for the great review and the 5 stars Alex!

- Williams Auto Service
5

The owner and the staff here truly do care about their customers and the quality of service that they deliver. They have been more than helpful in explaining the reasons as to why particular maintenance items need to be done to a car. They definitely have just earned a life long customer.

1

In one word untrustworthy. They really take advantage of your lack of knowledge and force you to believe that you need such and such service. They charge you big. My past visit was really my last visit.

We are very sorry you were not happy with our service here. We always provide our customers with all of the information for the repairs that we are recommending as well as why we are recommending the repairs and or services. As far as our prices here, we may be a bit higher than other shops in the area however we stand behind all of our services and offer a 2 year/ 24,000 mile warranty or 3 year/ 36,000 mile warranty on parts and labor which is a nation wide warranty that moves and travels with you. We hope you will give our shop another chance in the future.

- Williams Auto Service
5

We had a wonderful experience with this repair shop while passing through Richmond. We decided to stop and see Belle Isle with our three small children on our way to the mountains. Unfortunately after our visit our car would not start. After much effort a AAA technician was able to get it started, but we weren't sure what was wrong. I called Williams Auto Service after finding it on a quick Google search. The receptionist assured me they would be able to diagnose the issue quickly and most likely fix it that day. We drove straight there and sure enough a tech was able to get right to it and diagnose the problem. After a quick (& relatively inexpensive) fix we were on our way to the mountains for our trip. We felt like this shop was knowledgeable, accommodating, honest, friendly, and extremely helpful. I would highly recommend Williams Auto Service!

We were happy to help and happy that you and your family could continue your trip.

- Williams Auto Service